?>

Privacy Policy

  • Adjust Text Size
 

Legal Notice

Britton Electric Co. Ltd welcomes you to its official website (Site). This is an Agreement between you and Britton Electric and governs your use of our Site and its content. Each time you use the Site, you (and any person you legally represent) agree to, without limitation or qualification, abide by and to be bound by this Agreement. You acknowledge and agree that this Agreement is subject to change without advance notice. You may view and download the contents of the Site subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement.

Copyright/ Trade-marks/ Permission to Reproduce

Written materials and graphics on the Site were produced and/or compiled by Britton Electric for the purpose of providing visitors to the Site with direct access to information about, among other things, the Britton Electric company, contact information, products and services provided, news and projects. The written materials and graphical elements on the Site are copyrighted and are the property of Britton Electric. The written materials on this site may be used, downloaded, printed, and reproduced in whole or in part, if: 1. They are used or reproduced accurately, without any modification; 2. They identify Britton Electric as the source; 3. They are used only for informational or educational, and non-commercial purposes; and 4. This copyright notice and disclaimers contained on this Site are displayed on every copy. The reproduction and redistribution of any graphical elements on the Site is prohibited except with written permission from Britton Electric. The logos are trademarks or service marks of Britton Electric. You may not use them without Britton Electric’s written permission. Further, to use any of the written materials for a commercial purpose, you may only do so with Britton Electric’s written permission. To make a request for permission and/or further information about how to obtain permission please contact:

Britton Electric Co. Ltd.
8555 Devonshire Road
Mont-Royal, Québec H4P 2L3
Tel: (514) 342.5520
Fax: (514) 342.2039

Rocco Tassone
Vice-President, Finance
E-mail : rtassone@britton.ca

Third-party Materials

Some of the materials and graphical elements found on the Site are subject to copyrights held by other organizations. In such cases, some additional restrictions on the reproduction of materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from the rights holder prior to reproducing the material.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership on the Site, please contact Mr. Tassone: rtassone@britton.ca (complete contact information above).

Prohibited or Unlawful Use

You agree that you will not use the Site for any unlawful or prohibited purpose according to the Terms and Conditions set out in this Legal Notice. You further agree that you will not use this Site in any manner whatsoever that may cause this Site to become disabled, damaged, overloaded, or impaired or interfere other visitors’ use and enjoyment of this Site. You acknowledge and agree that you are prohibited from obtaining or attempting to obtain any materials or information from this Site through any means not intentionally made available or provided for through this Site by Britton Electric.

Materials for Convenience / No Liability

Britton Electric has made every effort to ensure that all documents on the site are accurate, reliable and current.

Furthermore, Britton Electric does not accept any responsibility for the information on the Site to be accurate, reliable or current, or for any consequences arising from the use of any Britton Electric documents that appear on this Site.

Indemnity

You agree to indemnify, defend and hold Britton Electric and its directors, agents and employees harmless from any liability, loss, claim, demand, and expense, including reasonable lawyers fees, related to your use of the Site.

External Hyperlinks

Some of the information on the Site has been provided by external sources. Britton Electric is not responsible for information provided by external sources to be accurate, reliable or current. Users wishing to rely upon this information should consult directly with the source of the information.

There may be websites linked to and from the Site that are operated or created by or for organizations other than Britton Electric. You understand that Canadian Internet Registration Authority (CIRA) does not operate or control these websites nor their content and that links to such sites are provided for your convenience. Those organizations are solely responsible for the operation and information (including the right to display such information) found on their respective websites. These linked websites may or may not be available in French. The linking to or from the Site does not imply on the part of Britton Electric any endorsement or guarantee of any of the organizations or of the information (including the right to display such information) found on their respective websites.

The Inclusion of any linked website, including but not limited to certified registrars, does not imply approval or endorsement of the linked website by Britton Electric. You agree that Britton Electric does not assume any liability whatsoever for the linking to any of these linked websites, the operation or content (including the right to display such information) of any of the linked websites, nor for any of the information, interpretation, comments or opinions expressed in any of the linked websites. Any comments or inquiries regarding the linked websites are to be directed to the organization for which the particular website is being operated.

Privacy Notice

Britton Electric is committed to providing visitors with a website that respects their privacy. This page summarizes the privacy policy and practices on the Site.

Britton Electric does not automatically gather any specific personal information from you, such as your name, IP number, e-mail address, etc. We would only obtain this type of information if you supply it by sending us an e-mail.

Britton Electric employs software programs to monitor network traffic to identify unauthorized attempts to upload or change information, or otherwise cause damage. This software receives and records the Internet Protocol (IP) address of the computer that has contacted our website, the date and time of the visit and the pages visited. We make no attempt to link these addresses with the identity of individuals visiting our site unless an attempt to damage the site has been detected.

Britton Electric uses Google Analytics that gathers data about your visit to the Site. Google Analytics tracking (and most web tracking software) uses cookies in order to provide meaningful reports. Google Analytics cookies do not collect personal data during your visit to the Site and the cookies do not identify people. Google Analytics has always exclusively used 1st party cookies to ensure reliable tracking and to protect visitor privacy. This means that all cookies set by Google Analytics for the Site’s domain send data only to the Site’s domain servers and the data cannot be altered or retrieved by any service on another domain.

Your browser can be set to refuse cookies or delete them after they have been stored. However, please note that deleting these cookies may reduce your user experience on the site by requiring you to re-enter certain information such as login information or language preference.

Severability

If any provision of this Agreement is found by a court of competent jurisdiction to be invalid, the parties nevertheless agree that the court should endeavour to give effect to the parties' intentions as reflected in the provision, and all the other provisions of the Agreement shall remain in full force and effect.

Jurisdiction


Britton Electric is a corporation under the laws of the Province of Québec. The Site is physically maintained and operated by Britton Electric within the Province of Québec, Canada. This Agreement is governed by the laws of the Province of Québec and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein and should be treated as a Québec contract without reference to the principals of conflicts of law. All disputes arising from or in connection with the Site shall be subject to the jurisdiction of the courts of the Province of Québec. You attorn to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the Province of Québec to finally adjudicate any legal proceeding arising out of or in connection with the Site. Any disputes shall be submitted to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the Courts of Québec.

ISO 9001:2000
© 2014 La Cie Electrique Britton Ltée

?>

Avis de confidentialité

  • Ajuster la taille du texte
 

Confidentialité

« Britton Électrique »vous souhaite la bienvenue sur son Site Internet officiel. La présente constitue une entente entre vous et « Britton Électrique »et régit votre utilisation de notre Site Internet et de son contenu. Chaque fois que vous utilisez le Site, vous convenez, en votre nom et au nom de toute personne civile que vous prétendez représenter, sans limite ni réserve, de vous conformer à la présente entente. Vous reconnaissez et convenez que la présente entente est sujette à changement sans préavis. Vous pouvez voir et télécharger le contenu du Site sous réserve des modalités de la présente entente.

Copyright, marques de commerce, permission de reproduire

Le contenu du Site a été produit ou compilé par « Britton »afin d'offrir aux visiteurs, entre autres choses, un accès direct à l'information sur ses différents projets, ses développements, ses nouveaux programmes, ses nouvelles politiques, ses nouvelles règles, ses nouvelles et ses nouveaux services. Les documents écrits et les éléments graphiques sur le Site sont protégés par le droit d'auteur et sont la propriété de Britton Électriques. Les documents écrits disponibles sur le Site peuvent être utilisés, téléchargés, imprimés et reproduits en tout ou en partie : 1. s'ils sont utilisés ou reproduits exactement, sans modification; 2. s'il est fait mention que « Britton »est la source; 3. s'ils sont utilisés uniquement à des fins d'information ou d'éducation, et à des fins non commerciales; 4. si le présent avis relatif aux droits d'auteur et les exonérations de responsabilité affichées sur le Site apparaissent sur toutes les copies. La reproduction et la rediffusion de tout élément graphique apparaissant sur le Site sont interdites, sauf avec la permission écrite de « Britton Électrique ». Les logos de « Britton Électrique »sont des marques de commerce ou de service de « Britton Électrique ». Il est interdit de les utiliser sans la permission écrite de « Britton Électrique ». De plus, l'utilisation de documents à des fins commerciales est interdite, sauf avec la permission écrite de « Britton Électrique ». Pour demander une permission ou pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur la façon d'obtenir une permission, veuillez communiquer avec :

Britton Électrique ltee
8555 Devonshire
Mont-Royal, Québec H4P 2L3
Tél : (514) 342-5520
Fax : (514) 342-2039

Rocco Tassone
Vice-président, Finances
Courriel :
rtassone@britton.ca

Documents de tiers

Certains documents et éléments graphiques présents sur les sites Internet des projets de « Britton Électrique »sont assujettis aux droits d'auteur d'autres organisations. Dans de tels cas, certaines restrictions sur la reproduction de documents ou d'éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer et il peut être nécessaire d'obtenir la permission du détenteur des droits d'auteur avant de faire la copie. Pour obtenir de l'information sur la propriété des droits d'auteur sur le Site, veuillez communiquer avec M. Tassone : rtassone@britton.ca
(Coordonnées complètes du contact ci-dessus)

Utilisation interdite ou illégale

Vous convenez que vous n'utiliserez pas le Site à des fins illégales ou interdites, comme le stipulent les modalités du présent avis légal. En outre, vous convenez que vous n'utiliserez pas le Site de façon à le désactiver, à l'endommager, à le surcharger, à l'affecter ou à en affecter l'utilisation par d'autres visiteurs. Vous reconnaissez qu'il vous est interdit d'obtenir ou de tenter d'obtenir du matériel ou de l'information publiés sur le Site par des moyens qui n'y sont pas intentionnellement mis à votre disposition ou offerts par « Britton Électrique ».

Documentation fournie à des fins d'information seulement/Déni de responsabilité

« Britton Électrique »s'efforce de s'assurer que tous les documents affichés sur le Site sont précis, fiables et actuels. 

En outre, Britton Électrique »décline toute responsabilité pour les erreurs ou les inexactitudes qu'elles renferment ou le non fonctionnement de certaines applications interactives.

Indemnisation

Ayant trait à votre utilisation du Site, vous vous engagez à indemniser, à défendre et à soutenir « Britton Électrique », ses dirigeants, mandataires et employés dans le cas de poursuite liée à la responsabilité, à une perte, à une réclamation, et à acquitter des honoraires raisonnables d'avocat.

Liens hypertextes externs

Certains des renseignements affichés sur le Site ont été fournis par des sources extérieures. « Britton Électrique »décline toute responsabilité quant à l'exactitude, à la fiabilité ou à l'actualité de l'information fournie par de telles sources. L'utilisateur soucieux de la fiabilité de l'information devrait consulter directement la source de l'information.
Il est possible que le Site renferme des liens vers d'autres sites Internet ou que d'autres sites renferment des liens vers le Site; ces sites extérieurs sont exploités ou créés par ou pour des organisations autres que « Britton Électrique ». Vous reconnaissez que l’Autorité canadienne pour les enregistrements Internet (ACEI) n'exploite ni ne contrôle les sites Internet extérieurs ou leur contenu, et que les liens vers ces sites sont donnés pour votre commodité. Ces organisations sont seules responsables de l'exploitation et de l'information affichée (y compris le droit de l'afficher) sur les sites Internet respectifs. Il est possible que ces sites Internet n'aient pas de version française. Les liens vers le Site ou les liens vers ces sites ne signifient pas que « Britton Électrique »approuve les organisations ou l'information qu'elles offrent, ou qu'elle donne quelque garantie à cet égard, notamment quant au droit d'afficher l'information.

L'inclusion d'un lien vers un site Internet extérieur, y compris, mais sans limitation, un lien vers un partenaire, ne signifie pas que « Britton Électrique »l'approuve. Vous reconnaissez que « Britton Électrique »n'assume aucune responsabilité pour les liens vers ces sites Internet, ni aucune responsabilité en ce qui a trait à leur exploitation ou à leur contenu (y compris le droit d'afficher l'information), à l'information, à l'interprétation, aux commentaires ou aux opinions qui y sont exprimés. Les commentaires et les demandes de renseignements ayant trait aux sites Internet autres que le Site doivent être adressés à l'organisation pour laquelle le Site en question est exploité.

Avis relatif au caractère confidentiel

« Britton Électrique »est déterminée à offrir un site Internet qui respecte la vie privée des visiteurs. Cette page résume la politique et les pratiques de « Britton Électrique »en ce qui concerne la protection des renseignements personnels sur le Site.

 « Britton Électrique »ne saisit pas automatiquement les renseignements personnels vous concernant expressément, comme votre nom, votre numéro IP ou votre adresse électronique. Nous aurons accès à ce genre de renseignements uniquement si vous nous les fournissez en nous envoyant un message par courrier électronique.

« Britton Électrique »utilise un logiciel qui surveille la transmission des données sur le réseau pour déceler toute tentative non autorisée de télécharger ou de modifier des renseignements, ou de causer d'autres dommages. Ce logiciel reçoit et inscrit le protocole Internet (PI) de l'ordinateur qui est entré en communication avec notre Site Internet, la date et l'heure de la visite et les pages consultées. Nous n'essayons pas d'établir de liens entre ces PI et l'identité des personnes qui visitent notre Site, à moins que nous n'ayons décelé une manœuvre visant à endommager le Site.

Britton utilise Google Analytics qui rassemble des données de votre visite au Site. Le dépistage de Google Analytics (et la plupart des logiciels de dépistage) utilise des mouchards électroniques (« témoins ») pour fournir des rapports significatifs. Les témoins de Google Analytics ne rassemblent pas de données personnelles pendant votre visite au Site et ils n'identifient pas les gens. Google Analytics utilise toujours exclusivement des témoins premiers parties pour assurer un dépistage fiable et pour respecter la vie privée des visiteurs. Cela signifie que tous les témoins utilisés par Google Analytics pour le domaine du Site envoient des données seulement aux serveurs du domaine du Site et les données ne peuvent pas être changées ou recouvrées par n'importe quel service sur un autre domaine.

Votre fureteur peut être réglé pour refuser les témoins ou les supprimer après qu'ils ont été stockés. Cependant, veuillez noter que supprimer ces témoins peut réduire votre temps d'utilisateur sur le Site en vous demandant d’entrer de nouveau certaines informations comme des informations d’entrée en communication ou la préférence de langue.

Divisibilité

Si une disposition de cette entente est trouvée invalide par un tribunal compétent, les partis reconnaissent néanmoins que la cour devrait essayer de donner effet aux intentions des partis comme reflété dans la disposition et toutes les dispositions autres de l’entente resteront en vigueur.

Compétence

« Britton Électrique »est une société constituée en vertu des lois de la province de Québec. Le Site est contrôlé et exploité par « Britton Électrique »située dans la province de Québec, Canada. La présente entente est régie par les lois de la province de Québec et par les lois fédérales du Canada applicables et doit être considérée comme un contrat régi par les lois du Québec, sans égard aux principes relatifs aux conflits de droit. Tous les différends ayant trait au Site relèvent de la compétence des tribunaux de la province de Québec. Vous convenez de vous en remettre à la compétence exclusive des tribunaux de la province de Québec dont la décision dans toute procédure judiciaire ayant trait au Site sera finale. N'importe quels conflits seront soumis à la juridiction non exclusive des tribunaux de la province de Québec.